avatar

James007

New Forum Friend

Posts: 1 Member Since: 01/02/2017

Lead

Feb 1 17 10:24 PM

Tags : :

Hi All,

I'm James, a newbe ! 

can anyone help with my slave amp it has gone into protection mode ?

last time it did this Fix My Amp charged me £98 to reset it, is there anyway I can do it myself ?

Any help would be apreciated 

Regards 

James 
Quote    Reply   
avatar

dcollins

Platinum Blonde

Posts: 2,343 Member Since:27/01/2011

#1 [url]

Feb 2 17 12:41 AM

There are lots of things that can cause this - some expensive and some not. Do you have any idea what Fix My Amp repaired last time?


Or was it like turning off the Check Engine light?

Quote    Reply   
avatar

scullyfan

Platinum Blonde

Posts: 1,595 Member Since:27/07/2011

#2 [url]

Feb 2 17 9:43 AM

On the Adastra 240 you can only use either the 100V or the 8 ohm outputs, you cannot use both at the same time. Also, that amp will not drive a load less than 8 ohms. Other then that, the cooling vents need to be clear of debris and able to breathe. Probably obvious, but worth mentioning, the 8 ohm speakers must be connected to the common and 8 ohm terminal and not the 100V terminal.

Hope that helps.

Last Edited By: scullyfan Feb 2 17 9:55 AM. Edited 1 time.

Quote    Reply   
Add Reply

Quick Reply

bbcode help