ccash

Platinum Blonde

Lead

Jan 24 11 8:27 AM

Tags : :

Wow, I got started in September 2007.

Ive come a long long way both in the build and in knowlege.

I have dug up a bunch of pictures that I saved of the build and am going to put them up along with some of the comments and advice that I recieved mostly from you guys.

So here goes.

Quote    Reply   

ccash

Platinum Blonde

#1 [url]

Jan 24 11 8:32 AM

In the beggining, I didnt have a clue.

Wed 5th Sep 2007.

"Hello,
I am finally building my dream. I have been recording in what was my front room for a few years. I am a guitarist that loves to record.Anyhoo,, Construction finally started, I am not sure if this is the correct forum but I figured I will try. Below is a simple sketch of what I am doing, so far I just have the foundations down and am pouring the floor as I speak. I had an architech draw the plans properly.
I am not putting the drums in ISO as the sketch shows but I am putting them in that area.
What I want;
Any info at all that maybe you guys can see that I may be doing wrong.
Ant suggestions on the best way to make both the live area and the control are sound as good as possible.
Thanks,
Clifford.

P.S the narrative on the sketch is incorrect except for the dimensions.
Thanks again."

Quote    Reply   

ssltech

Aqua Marine

#2 [url]

Jan 24 11 8:45 AM

C'mon Clifford... that picture doesn't show the luscious amplifier and keyboard collection you've amassed!

-Keith Andrews -If I can't fix it, I can fix it so [i]NOBODY[/i] can fix it!

Quote    Reply   

ccash

Platinum Blonde

#3 [url]

Jan 24 11 9:52 AM

Back then there was no keyboards and the only amp was the AC30 RI.
I have since massed a lovely collection of awesome gear IMO.

I first started out way back with 2 cassette recorders, small boom boxs, bouncing abck and forth between the two.
Then I dicovered the Tascam 4 track, that  thing was just too cool.

Then I moved on to the Boss BR8, cutting technology big time, I was the man.